Allan Maleche, coprésidente

Allan-Maleche
 

Allan Maleche est directeur général du Kenya Legal and Ethical Issues Network on HIV and AIDS (KELIN). Avec ses collaborateurs, il a plaidé des causes historiques qui ont permis, entre autres, de mettre fin à la stérilisation forcée des femmes vivant avec le VIH, au recours injuste aux préoccupations de santé publique comme motif d’incarcération des personnes vivant avec la tuberculose, et ont empêché le gouvernement du Kenya de rendre les noms des enfants vivant avec le VIH accessibles au public. 

Il était membre du Conseil d’administration du Fonds mondial représentant les ONG des pays en développement. M. Maleche possède plus d’une décennie d’expérience dans la promotion d’approches éthiques et fondées sur les droits de la personne en matière de planification, de programmation et de prestation de services de santé. En 2018, Allan Maleche a reçu le Prix Elizabeth Taylor Human Rights.

Ancien boursier du FXB Center for Health and Human Rights de la Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Allan Maleche est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Nairobi et d’un diplôme en études du genre et en droits de la personne de l’Université Uppsala.

Allan Maleche

Allan-Maleche
 

Allan Maleche is the founding Executive Director of Kenya Legal and Ethical Issues Network on HIV and AIDS (KELIN). With his colleagues, he has litigated landmark cases that halted the forced sterilization of women living with HIV, stopped the unjust use of public health concerns as a reason to incarcerate people living with TB, prevented the government of Kenya from making the names of children living with HIV available to the public and much more.  

He is currently a member of the Global Fund Board representing Developing Country NGOs. Allan has over a decade of experience in promoting ethical, human rights–based approaches to health planning, programming and service delivery. In 2018, Allan was awarded the Elizabeth Taylor Human Rights Award.

A former fellow at the FXB Center for Health and Human rights at the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health, Allan holds a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Nairobi, and a Diploma in Gender and Human Rights from Uppsala University.